Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Michael Lovchuk

State Farm® Insurance Agent Michael Lovchuk

Rating: 4.1 stars out of 5 (80 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Holly Turley

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice people"

Emily Guynn

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just signed up and had a wonderful experience with Hunter H.. He explained it all to me in a way us non-insurance people understand and gave me the best rate out of the 4 different companies I talked to. Thanks State Farm & Hunter!!"

Matt Smith

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommended! Nicole Griffin is top-notch!!"

Jessie James

July 12, 2022

1  out of  5
"I had been a customer with State Farm for 10 years prior to my accident. The claim process was/is a nightmare. Payment made from adjuster was way less than cheapest quote from garage. I took a loss on a full coverage policy. Would not recommend. Not a Good Neighbor."

Sarah Alvey

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nicole was amazing help and recommended an additional policy to best fit my needs!!! So helpful!!! Highly recommend!!!"

J D

May 24, 2022

1  out of  5
"They'll drop you like a hot potato if you're pending litagation on a traffic offense. That's called innocent until proven guilty. Enjoy losing the policy on my home that survived the cat 5 hurricane with no damage, and wife's car, because your adjuster doesn't want to insure a 12k subaru anymore. The absolute idiocy of insurance companies on full display here."

devin buckner

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"They always treat me like family. I recommend to everyone to be insured here. They handle claims super quick as well."

Ricky Ingle

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great company and employees."

Allan Meyer

April 5, 2022

1  out of  5
"I cancelled my policy with State Farm, but have not received a refund from them. I contacted the Lovchuk agency and asked when I would receive the refund, but got no response from them. This is the most condescending business I have ever dealt with, and can't wait until I finally get my refund so I can end all conversation with them."

Melinda Reisch

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently my husband ended up in the hospital. Need to say with all the daily stress of making sure he was OK, I forgot about the policy that we took out with Hunter Hall. Hunter reassured me all would be fine and he would take care of filing the claim for us. Hunter did just that. I'm so happy that we took these policies with him. I tell all my friends about Statefarm and to go go see Hunter for all their insurance needs."

Jacob Jackson

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nicole and Lindsay were super helpful! Had a bunch of questions going in and they answered every single one. They even helped me save money by reviewing my plan and adjusting to the best possible premium for me and my family."

Mariah Banks

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hunter Hall helped me today with all the questions I had today. We were switching insurance companies and so glad we did! He was kind and went over everything in detail for me. 10/10 recommend!!"

J E

January 17, 2022

1  out of  5
"Just transferred my $6000 in annual premium to another agent's office after waiting for two months for a return phone call from this agent. They removed our roadside assistance coverage from our policy because we had 6 claims in a year and a half, three of which were on a vehicle that we no longer even own. We own and have SIX VEHICLES insured with this company. I will contact the new agent and attempt to have this situation rectified. If they do not rectify it, I intend to do lots of shopping around for a new insurance company."

Daniel Hickman

December 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service!"

Khashayar Shirvan

November 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly and prompt service, great prices compared to others after hurricane Michael."

Daniel Johnson

October 19, 2021

1  out of  5
"Make sure you call often to make sure that your policies don’t get canceled because your sons are of age yet don’t have license or drive and follow up with dmv even though they tell you everything is fixed and lie to you when you try to call saying that Mr. Lovchuk is in a meeting and will call you right back yet he states that he left 2 hours before to leave town on a flight the next morning"

J. Nathaniel Long

September 21, 2021

1  out of  5
"Neglected to advise me which coverage I needed, which left my vehicle vulnerable and unprotected. When I called them for assistance, they were worthless and couldn't care less about my problem. They were definitely NOT there for me as their corny slogan suggests. You would do well to take your money somewhere else. Even if their insurance is cheaper, the value just isn't there."

Becky Ward

August 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing people treating me with understanding and kindness best folks in the insurance biz😊"

Megan Cotney

August 5, 2021

1  out of  5
"They are terrible!! Never use this company!! They never let you speak to your agent and if you change insurance companies they try to have your license suspended for not having them!! They overcharge and are the absolute worst company and they give State Farm a bad name!!"

Judy Nan Lindsay

June 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"They were great about helping me with a claim on my truck. My vehicle was hit in my drive way and totaled out. The front desk sat on the phone for awhile, making sure that I got to speak with the right people with my claim. It was much appreciated!"

Matt McEwen

February 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very nice man Mr. Lovchuk and his staff. I have had insurance with them around 18 years now and I strongly recommend him! There was an messup in something I was owed around 125.00 for.. well Statefarm the company wasn't making it right and it was during the beginning of Covid ..well his staff informed Mr. Lovchuk of what was going on and he personally took his money and met me at his office and MADE IT RIGHT! He said he would fix it or it would be fine either way he made sure I was satisfied! You do not find many of these type in this world anymore. An understanding and reasonable person I am a very satisfied person and would recommend Michael Lovchuk!! A+ Service and always prompt and follow through with answering ALL my questions satisfactory or atleast get me what I need to know which I cannot thank him and his staff enough for "doing business like everyone used to" "the customer is always right her." Thank You!"

Pauline “Penny” McIntyre

February 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are always here for me when I need them overall the best auto insurance I've ever had. And customer service is great the young ladies at the office is so nice and helpful to me. Thanks!"

Kim Jewell-hamilton

January 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very kind people"

Steve Pierce

January 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very professional and very nice Explain everything just like they were taught To explain"

L

September 29, 2020

1  out of  5
"This is probably worst agency, my family and I have been with statefarm for 10+ years and haven't had any issues with any other agencies. The girl messed up our home insurance policy by insuring the wrong address, which wasnt found out until AFTER I canceled my home insurance with usaa, then she tells me our home (correct address) can't be insured thru statefarm they'd have to use a different company but doesnt go in affect for 30 days so a month without home insurance where it floods and their are burglaries in panama city often. So we now have No home insurance, we were NEVER mailed the car becon from 2+ months so my car insurance policy has risen nearly 30 dollars extra a month. Just a big mess that was never fixed, never a call back or follow up from Madison it was just left as is. Statefarm can be great but I do not recommend this agency."